Home / Best tirzepatide providers

Best tirzepatide providers of 2026: real monthly costs compared

NexLife compared 8 compounded and brand-name programs, our own included, on real monthly cost, medical care, pharmacy quality and support.

  1. 1
    Our pick

    $169/mo, all-inclusive, same price at every dose

    From $139/mo on a 12-month plan

    Check my eligibility

    Quick online assessment. A licensed provider determines eligibility.

    4.8 out of 5 on Trustpilot

    • LegitScript certified
    • U.S.-licensed pharmacies
    • Free expedited shipping
    • HSA and FSA accepted
  2. 2 MochiLow starting-dose price $169/mo
  3. 3 EdenFlat price, plus a membership $298/mo
  4. 4 RoBest for insurance help $448/mo
  5. 5 HimsBrand-name with a 24/7 care team $448/mo
  6. 6 WeightWatchers ClinicBest for habit coaching Price varies
  7. 7 LifeMDLabs and clinician visits included Price varies
  8. 8 Remedy Meds365-day money-back guarantee Price not listed
  • 8 providers compared side by side
  • 5 comparison points, the same for everyone
  • Updated September 21, 2026
  • Medically reviewed by Adam Kennah, MD, Medical Director, NexLife

Quick answer

Across the 8 online tirzepatide providers we compared on September 21, 2026, the all-in monthly cost on a month-to-month plan runs from $169 to $598. NexLife (our program) and Mochi start lowest at $169 a month. NexLife stays $169 at every dose, while Mochi's medication price rises with dose. Ro and Hims prescribe FDA-approved Zepbound from $448 a month once the required membership is added. Compounded tirzepatide is not FDA-approved.

  • Lowest all-in price we found: $169 a month (NexLife at every dose, Mochi at the starting dose)
  • Same price at every dose: NexLife ($169) and Eden ($298, including its $99 membership)
  • Brand-name Zepbound: Ro and Hims from $448 a month all-in, and Ro reaches $598 at the highest doses
  • Mainly compounded: NexLife, Mochi, Eden and Remedy Meds. Brand-name Zepbound only: Ro, Hims, WeightWatchers Clinic and LifeMD
  • Best for help with insurance: Ro, WeightWatchers Clinic and LifeMD
  • Compare the all-in cost every time: medication, membership, shipping and dose increases

The 8 best tirzepatide providers, reviewed

Every program here requires a prescription from a licensed clinician. The differences are in what you pay, what you receive and who you can reach.

Our top pick, and yes, it's ours

NexLife

Our pick

$169/moall-in, at every dose

NexLife charges one all-inclusive price whatever dose you're prescribed: $169 month to month, or as low as $139 a month on a 12-month plan, with no membership fee. The tirzepatide is compounded by U.S.-licensed 503A pharmacies, and NexLife also offers a microdose option and a no-injection sublingual tablet at their own flat prices.

Included at no extra cost

  • Personalized nutrition plan
  • 1:1 call with a certified wellness coach
  • Provider review and medical guidance

Longer plans cost less per month

  • Monthly$169/mo
  • 3 months$159/mo
  • 6 months$149/mo
  • 12 months$139/mo
Starting price
$169/mo
At highest dose
$169/mo
Fees
No membership or contracts
Medication
Compounded tirzepatide from U.S.-licensed 503A pharmacies
Visits
Online in all 50 states, by live video or provider review
Payment
HSA and FSA accepted, with itemized receipts and a letter of medical necessity. Financing available
Shipping
Free expedited shipping, typically 1 to 2 business days, discreetly packaged
Support
24/7 support, with licensed providers, dietitians and care coordinators

What we like

  • One flat price at every dose, with no membership or contract
  • Provider review, a nutrition plan and a 1:1 coaching call are included
  • Cancel anytime, and longer plans drop to $139 a month
  • Every batch is tested by an independent lab for potency and sterility before it ships

What to know

  • Tirzepatide here is compounded, which means it isn't FDA-approved. If you want brand-name Zepbound, choose a provider that prescribes it
  • The lowest price needs a 12-month plan
Check my eligibility

Quick online assessment. A licensed provider determines eligibility.

See full NexLife tirzepatide plan details

Mochi

Low starting-dose price

$169/moall-in, to start

What we like

  • Lowest medication price here at the starting dose
  • Board-certified obesity medicine doctors and registered dietitians
  • Insurance check, plus brand-name options

What to know

  • Membership is billed separately at $79 a month
  • Medication is priced by dose, and higher-dose prices aren't on the page we checked
  • Compounded, so not FDA-approved
Price, medication and support details
Starting price
$169/mo
At highest dose
Not published
Fees
Includes the $79 a month membership. The first month of membership is $39. Medication starts at $90 and is priced by dose
Medication
Compounded tirzepatide. Brand-name Zepbound is listed from $299 a month
Visits
Visits with a board-certified provider you choose
Payment
Checks your insurance options
Shipping
Not stated on its site
Support
24/7 care team, coaching and a registered dietitian

Eden

Flat price, plus a membership

$298/moall-in, at every dose

What we like

  • Medication price is the same at every dose, with no long-term contract
  • Free expedited shipping and 24/7 care team messaging
  • Also lists brand-name options

What to know

  • A membership is required on top: $39 for the first month, then $99 a month
  • Compounded, so not FDA-approved
Price, medication and support details
Starting price
$298/mo
At highest dose
$298/mo
Fees
$199 medication plus a required $99 a month membership. The first month of membership is $39
Medication
Compounded tirzepatide. Brand-name Zepbound is listed at $1,399 a month
Visits
Online visit with a licensed provider
Payment
No insurance needed. FSA and HSA eligible
Shipping
Free expedited shipping
Support
Unlimited 24/7 messaging with your care team

Ro

Best for insurance help

$448/moall-in to start, $598 at the highest dose

What we like

  • FDA-approved Zepbound at the manufacturer's cash price
  • Insurance concierge checks coverage and handles paperwork
  • $39 first-month membership is refunded if you aren't eligible

What to know

  • Two separate charges: medication plus a membership that's $149 a month on the monthly plan
  • The medication price rises with your dose
Price, medication and support details
Starting price
$448/mo
At highest dose
$598/mo
Fees
Includes the $149 a month membership on the monthly plan. First month is $39, and it drops to $74 a month if you prepay a year
Medication
FDA-approved Zepbound KwikPen: $299 at 2.5 mg, $399 at 5 mg, $449 at 7.5 mg and up with the manufacturer offer
Visits
Online, with on-demand provider messaging
Payment
Free coverage check, and a concierge handles the paperwork
Shipping
Not stated on its site
Support
1:1 provider messaging, check-ins and coaching

Hims

Brand-name with a 24/7 care team

$448/moall-in, to start

What we like

  • FDA-approved options, including Zepbound and the Wegovy pill
  • 24/7 care team messaging, nutrition guidance and a smart scale are included

What to know

  • Membership is billed separately: $39 for the first month, then $149 a month
  • Its site says it isn't available in all 50 states
Price, medication and support details
Starting price
$448/mo
At highest dose
Not published
Fees
Includes the $149 a month membership. First month is $39
Medication
FDA-approved options including Zepbound, from $299 a month
Visits
Online intake reviewed by a licensed provider
Payment
Insurance not required. Medication is FSA and HSA eligible, the membership isn't
Shipping
Not stated on its site
Support
24/7 care team messaging, nutrition guidance and a smart scale

WeightWatchers Clinic

Best for habit coaching

Price varies

What we like

  • FDA-approved medication paired with WeightWatchers' behavior program and workshops
  • An insurance coordinator works on coverage and prior authorizations

What to know

  • Membership runs on 6- or 12-month plans that renew automatically
  • Medication is billed separately
Price, medication and support details
Starting price
Price varies
At highest dose
Not published
Fees
Med+ membership is $74 to $84 a month on a 12- or 6-month plan, after a $25 first month. The medication price isn't on the page we checked
Medication
FDA-approved medications only, such as Zepbound and Wegovy
Visits
Telehealth visit with a board-certified clinician
Payment
An insurance coordinator handles prior authorizations and refills
Shipping
Delivered for many plans, otherwise sent to your pharmacy
Support
Care team, nutrition counseling, workshops and the WeightWatchers app

LifeMD

Labs and clinician visits included

Price varies

What we like

  • Clinician visits, coaching and lab work are included in the program fee
  • Helps check whether insurance will cover your medication
  • Cancel anytime

What to know

  • The $149 a month program fee doesn't include medication
  • Not open to people with Medicare, Medicaid or TRICARE coverage
Price, medication and support details
Starting price
Price varies
At highest dose
Not published
Fees
Program is $149 a month after a $39 first month. Medication isn't included, and its price isn't on the page we checked
Medication
FDA-approved Zepbound or Wegovy, sent to your pharmacy or mailed
Visits
Online visits with a licensed provider. Lab work may be required
Payment
Helps check whether insurance covers your medication. Not open to people with Medicare, Medicaid or TRICARE
Shipping
Not stated on its site
Support
Coaching and ongoing clinician check-ins

Remedy Meds

365-day money-back guarantee

Price not listed

What we like

  • Month to month, cancel anytime, HSA and FSA accepted
  • Unlimited clinician video calls and messaging
  • Says every batch passes four independent lab tests

What to know

  • No price on its home page, so you can't compare before the quiz
  • Compounded, so not FDA-approved
Price, medication and support details
Starting price
Price not listed
At highest dose
Not published
Fees
Its home page doesn't show a price. You see it after a short quiz
Medication
Compounded tirzepatide, with brand-name options at retail pricing
Visits
Unlimited clinician video calls and messaging
Payment
HSA and FSA accepted
Shipping
Free, discreet shipping
Support
Care team 7 days a week, meal plans and a member community

How much does tirzepatide cost per month at each provider?

Medication+membership+shipping+dose increases=what you actually pay

Most people move up in dose over the first few months, and some programs charge more when that happens. Each bar is the all-in monthly cost on a month-to-month plan, including any required membership. Dark is the starting dose, light is the highest dose. Where a provider doesn't publish a number, we say so instead of guessing. Prices as of September 21, 2026.

All-in monthly cost of tirzepatide at each provider, checked September 21, 2026
ProviderAll-in monthly costMedication type and fees
NexLife $169/mo at every dose Compounded. No membership or contracts
Mochi $169/mo to start Compounded. Includes the $79 a month membership. The first month of membership is $39. Medication starts at $90 and is priced by dose
Eden $298/mo at every dose Compounded. $199 medication plus a required $99 a month membership. The first month of membership is $39
Ro $448 to $598/mo Brand-name Zepbound. Includes the $149 a month membership on the monthly plan. First month is $39, and it drops to $74 a month if you prepay a year
Hims $448/mo to start Brand-name Zepbound. Includes the $149 a month membership. First month is $39
WeightWatchers Clinic Price varies Brand-name Zepbound. Med+ membership is $74 to $84 a month on a 12- or 6-month plan, after a $25 first month. The medication price isn't on the page we checked
LifeMD Price varies Brand-name Zepbound. Program is $149 a month after a $39 first month. Medication isn't included, and its price isn't on the page we checked
Remedy Meds Price not listed Compounded. Its home page doesn't show a price. You see it after a short quiz

Starting doseHighest dose

Why the gaps are so wide. Brand-name Zepbound programs cost more than compounded ones, and they aren't the same product. Zepbound is FDA-approved. Compounded tirzepatide isn't, which means the FDA hasn't reviewed it for safety, effectiveness or quality. Decide which one you want before you compare prices.

NexLife is $169/mo, all-inclusive, same price at every dose.

Check my eligibility

What's included, provider by provider

ProviderNo member feeMonthly planCoaching supportBrand-name optionInsurance or HSA help
NexLifeYesYesYesNoYes
MochiNoYesYesYesYes
EdenNoYesYesYesNot confirmed
RoNoYesYesYesYes
HimsNoYesYesYesNot confirmed
WeightWatchers ClinicNoNoYesYesYes
LifeMDNoYesYesYesYes
Remedy MedsNot confirmedYesYesYesNot confirmed

YesNoNot stated on the pages we checked

Questions to ask any tirzepatide provider, and how NexLife answers them

Put the same questions to every program on this list. Here are our answers, in plain terms.

  1. Is the medication FDA-approved or compounded?

    Compounded. It isn't FDA-approved, and it isn't Zepbound or Mounjaro. A licensed provider decides whether it's appropriate for you.

  2. What will I pay in month one, all in?

    $169 on the monthly plan, with no membership, sign-up or hidden fees. That covers the provider review, medication, expedited shipping, a nutrition plan and a coaching call.

  3. Does the price go up with my dose?

    No. It's the same price at every dose.

  4. Do I have to prepay or commit?

    No. You can stay month to month and cancel anytime. Longer plans lower the monthly price: $159 on a 3-month plan, $149 on 6 months and $139 on 12.

  5. Which pharmacy fills my prescription?

    A U.S.-licensed 503A compounding pharmacy, chosen by your location and your provider's direction. Our pharmacy partners are named on our site, and you can verify each one through its state pharmacy board.

  6. Who can I reach between visits?

    Licensed providers oversee your care and support is available 24/7. Before you start, you can call or text (949) 818-8000.

  7. What if it doesn't work for me?

    If you complete six months as prescribed and lose less than 5% of your starting weight, you can request a refund of program fees. Medication costs aren't refundable, so the refund is only part of what you paid, and conditions apply. Read the full refund policy.

How we compared these tirzepatide providers

We compared every provider on the points below, using only what each one publishes on its own website, checked on September 21, 2026. We don't give numeric scores. NexLife is listed first because it's our program and, in our view, the best value here. The rest are ordered by all-in starting cost, and the "best for" labels are our opinion. Spot something out of date? Tell us and we'll fix it.

  • Price and transparency

    Is the full monthly cost clear up front? Does it cover medication, visits and supplies, and does it climb with your dose?

  • Clinical care

    Who evaluates you, how you reach them, and how closely your dose and side effects are followed.

  • Medication and pharmacy

    Which product you actually receive, which pharmacy dispenses it, and how plainly the provider says so.

  • Support

    How quickly you get answers between visits, and who they come from.

  • Ease of use

    Signing up, refills, shipping speed and how easy it is to cancel.

How tirzepatide dosing steps up

With FDA-approved tirzepatide, treatment starts at 2.5 mg once a week for four weeks so the body can adjust. From there a clinician can raise the dose in 2.5 mg steps, waiting at least four weeks between increases, up to 15 mg.2 Your prescriber sets your actual schedule, and a compounded prescription can follow a different one. Not everyone needs the highest dose.

  1. 2.5 mgStarter, weeks 1 to 4
  2. 5 mg
  3. 7.5 mg
  4. 10 mg
  5. 12.5 mg
  6. 15 mgHighest dose

Tirzepatide provider FAQ

How much does tirzepatide really cost without insurance?

In our comparison, all-in monthly costs ran from $169 to $598 on a month-to-month plan, depending on the provider, your dose and whether the product is compounded or brand-name. Look past the starting price: some programs charge more as your dose goes up, and some add a membership fee. The cost section above shows each provider's price at the starting dose and at the highest dose as of September 21, 2026. Check what the price includes (medication, clinician visits, supplies, shipping) before you sign up.

Is compounded tirzepatide the same as Zepbound, and does it work as well?

No, it isn't the same, and no provider can honestly promise it works as well, because it hasn't been tested that way. Compounded medications aren't FDA-approved, which means the FDA hasn't reviewed them for safety, effectiveness or quality. The FDA determined in late 2024 that the tirzepatide shortage was over, which sharply limits when pharmacies can compound it.3 A pharmacy can still compound it for an individual patient when the prescriber decides a formulation different from the commercial product is needed. Ask any provider exactly which product you'll receive and which pharmacy dispenses it.

How can I check that a compounded tirzepatide provider is legitimate?

Look for four things. The site should require a health assessment and a prescription from a licensed clinician. It should hold LegitScript certification, which you can confirm at legitscript.com. It should tell you which pharmacy fills your prescription, so you can look up that pharmacy's license with its state board of pharmacy. And it should say plainly that compounded tirzepatide is not FDA-approved. Avoid anyone selling vials without a prescription or labeled for research use.

Am I likely to qualify?

Most programs use the same starting point as the FDA-approved medicines: a BMI of 30 or higher, or 27 or higher with a weight-related condition such as high blood pressure, type 2 diabetes or high cholesterol. A licensed clinician reviews your health history and makes the call, and not everyone who applies is prescribed treatment.

Do I need a prescription?

Yes. Tirzepatide is prescription-only. Every provider on this list requires a health assessment, and a licensed clinician decides whether it's appropriate for you. Avoid any site that offers to sell it without one.

How much weight do people lose on tirzepatide?

In the 72-week SURMOUNT-1 trial, adults with obesity who took tirzepatide alongside diet and exercise lost an average of 15% to 21% of their body weight depending on dose, compared with about 3% on placebo.1 The trial studied FDA-approved tirzepatide. Compounded versions haven't been studied in trials like this one. Individual results vary.

What are the most common side effects?

Nausea, diarrhea, vomiting, constipation, stomach pain and indigestion are the most common, especially while the dose is going up. Tirzepatide also carries a boxed warning about thyroid C-cell tumors. Read the safety information below and go over your medical history with your clinician.

Can I switch providers if I've already started?

Usually, yes. A new provider will do its own assessment before prescribing. Have your current dose and start date handy, and don't change your dose without a clinician's guidance.

Is this ranking biased?

We publish this guide and we list ourselves first, so read it the way you'd read any company describing itself. What we can tell you is that every provider, including NexLife, was compared on the same points shown in how we compared, using only what each provider publishes. Compare for yourself before you decide.

What is tirzepatide?

Tirzepatide is a once-weekly injection that acts on two hormone receptors, GIP and GLP-1, which help control appetite, fullness and blood sugar. It's the active ingredient in Zepbound, which the FDA approved for chronic weight management, and in Mounjaro, approved for type 2 diabetes.

Important safety information

Compounded tirzepatide is not FDA-approved. The FDA has not reviewed it for safety, effectiveness or quality. The risks below come from the labeling of FDA-approved tirzepatide.

Tirzepatide may cause tumors in the thyroid, including thyroid cancer. In studies with rats, tirzepatide caused thyroid tumors, and it isn't known whether it causes them in people. Don't use tirzepatide if you or anyone in your family has had medullary thyroid carcinoma (MTC), or if you have multiple endocrine neoplasia syndrome type 2 (MEN 2). Tell your clinician if you notice a lump or swelling in your neck, hoarseness, trouble swallowing or shortness of breath.

Don't use tirzepatide if you've had a serious allergic reaction to it. Serious side effects can include severe stomach problems, kidney problems from dehydration, gallbladder problems, inflammation of the pancreas (pancreatitis), serious allergic reactions, low blood sugar (especially with insulin or sulfonylureas), vision changes in people with type 2 diabetes, and depression or thoughts of suicide. Tell your care team you take tirzepatide before any surgery or procedure that uses anesthesia or deep sedation.

Tirzepatide can make birth control pills less effective. Use another method for 4 weeks after you start and for 4 weeks after each dose increase. Don't take it with other tirzepatide products or GLP-1 medicines. Tell your clinician if you're pregnant, planning to be, or breastfeeding.

This is a summary, not the complete safety information. Read the full Prescribing Information for FDA-approved tirzepatide and talk with your clinician. You can report side effects to the FDA at 1-800-FDA-1088 or fda.gov/medwatch.

See if tirzepatide is right for you

Check my eligibility
  1. 1
    Check your eligibility

    Complete a quick online assessment. A licensed provider determines eligibility.

  2. 2
    Get prescribed

    If approved, your medication ships directly from a U.S. pharmacy.

  3. 3
    Begin your care plan

    Follow your personalized plan with ongoing medical and coaching support.

Sources

  1. Jastreboff AM, et al. Tirzepatide once weekly for the treatment of obesity. N Engl J Med. 2022;387(3):205-216.
  2. Zepbound (tirzepatide) prescribing information. Eli Lilly and Company.
  3. U.S. Food and Drug Administration. FDA's concerns with unapproved GLP-1 drugs used for weight loss.

Published by NexLife. We're one of the providers listed here, and we compared ourselves on the same points as everyone else. See how we compared. The order and the "best for" labels are our opinion. Provider details come from each company's public website as of September 21, 2026 and can change, so confirm them before you enroll.

Pricing sources, all checked on September 21, 2026: nexlife.us; joinmochi.com; eden.health/treatment/glp-1-treatments; ro.co/weight-loss/pricing; hims.com/weight-loss; weightwatchers.com/us/weight-loss-medication; lifemd.com/weight-management; remedymeds.com.

This page is for general information and isn't medical advice. Only a licensed clinician can decide whether a prescription medication is right for you. Zepbound and Mounjaro are registered trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. Wegovy and Ozempic are registered trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Neither company, and none of the providers named here, is affiliated with NexLife or endorses this page. Provider names and icons belong to their owners.

Physician-led, LegitScript-certified telehealth for compounded GLP-1 weight loss programs, with one flat price at every dose.

Call or text (949) 818-8000
care@nexlife.us