Home / Guides / How we compare
Same tests. Dated prices.
How we compare GLP-1 programs: our tests, our prices, our reviewers
By the NexLife Medical Team · Medically reviewed by Adam Kennah, MD · Updated
Our
$139/mo on 12 months, every dosePrice Match Guarantee†
- Six tests in the provider guides; seven scored in the ratings
- Every price read on the program’s own site, dated and linked
- Spot an error? Call or text
(949) 818-8000 , or email care@nexlife.us

$139/mo on a 12-month plan, all-inclusive, same price at every dose
Or $169/mo month to month
About 3 minutes of health questions · No insurance needed · Not prescribed? No charge for medication
See all 4 plans and what a year costs
| Plan | Per month | 12 months at this rate |
|---|---|---|
| 12-month Lowest monthly price | $139 | $1,668 |
| 6-month | $149 | $1,788 |
| 3-month | $159 | $1,908 |
| Month to month | $169 | $2,028 |
Month to month costs $360 more over 12 months than the 12-month plan. Plans renew until you cancel. Longer plans bill the way you choose at checkout.
Price Match Guarantee†. Paying less elsewhere? We match your regular monthly price. How it works
4.8 out of 5 on Trustpilot, 407 reviewsLegitScript-certified
Compounded, not FDA-approved. A licensed provider prescribes it only when it offers a significant difference for you. The vial shown is an illustration. Always use the strength on your pharmacy’s label.
- Licensed U.S. providers
- LegitScript certified
- Free expedited shipping
- HSA, FSA, Affirm, Klarna, Afterpay
- 24/7 support, real people
- Filled by Absolute Pharmacy (Lutz, FL) or Boudreaux’s New Drug Store (Lake Charles, LA)
At a glance
Our method, in brief
How we read prices, date and correct them, check the medicine, and where our own interest lies.
| Question | Answer |
|---|---|
| The price we compare | The medication plus every required recurring fee (membership, program or visit fees, and shipping if charged), month to month |
| Intro and sale prices | We compare what you pay after any first-month offer. An intro or sale price is shown beside it, never in its place |
| Plans and doses | Month to month is compared with month to month, prepaid with prepaid. If the price depends on dose, we show the lowest published figure and say so |
| Dates and corrections | Every price shows the date we read it and links to its source. The index is re-checked at least once a month, and every change is logged |
| Medical review | The NexLife clinical team, led by Adam Kennah, MD, our medical director |
| Our conflict of interest | We sell plans for compounded tirzepatide and semaglutide, and we’re scored in our own ratings, on the same tests as everyone else. We earn revenue when people join |
Prices last fully checked November 1, 2026 (October 13 to 18 for some semaglutide rows).
- Tell us about you About 3 minutes of health questions
- A licensed provider decides You’re prescribed only if it’s right for you
- Your partner pharmacy ships Usually within 1 to 2 business days, free
Key takeaways
- Same tests for every program, ours included: six in the provider guides, and seven worth 100 points in the program ratings.
- One price rule: medication plus every required fee, month to month, from each program’s own pages, last fully checked November 1, 2026.
- Intro and sale prices are shown beside the regular price, never in its place. Prepaid is compared with prepaid.
- Dated and linked: every price shows when we read it. The index is re-checked at least monthly, and every change is logged.
- Our conflict: NexLife sells compounded tirzepatide and semaglutide plans, is scored in its own ratings and earns revenue when people join.
- At NexLife, compounded tirzepatide is $139 and semaglutide $119 a month on the 12-month plan, the same at every dose.
The guides
What do our provider guides test?
Six things, for every program: the all-in monthly price, month two, the price as your dose rises, care between refills, how you leave, and whether it’s a real prescription. Our best tirzepatide providers and best semaglutide providers guides apply them to 10 programs each, ours included. Here’s what a good answer to each looks like.
The all-in monthly price
Medication plus any membership or program fee you must pay. A $90 medication with a $79 membership is $169.
Month two
Intro prices end, so month two is compared at the same dose before month one is.
The price as your dose rises
Most people start low and step up. Some programs charge more at every step; others keep one price.
Care between refills
A licensed provider who follows your dose, and real people who answer when you have a question, including about your order.
How you leave
Prepay terms, automatic renewals and the notice period, which a clear program states before you sign up.
A real prescription
A licensed provider reviews your health history before prescribing, and a state-licensed pharmacy fills it. A site that sells vials with no prescription, or as “research use only,” fails.
How the order is set. Provider lists run by month-to-month price at the starting dose, lowest first, with ties A to Z, and state guides list programs A to Z. NexLife sits where its own price puts it, marked as the publisher. Each guide’s quick picks name a better fit for each need, even when it isn’t us, and each guide has a section on where NexLife falls short.
Like with like. Month to month is compared with month to month, and prepaid with prepaid. Brand-name Zepbound and Wegovy are FDA-approved and compounded tirzepatide and semaglutide aren’t, so they’re listed separately. Trustpilot ratings, ours included, were read November 1, 2026.
The ratings
How do our program ratings score each program?
With seven tests worth 100 points, shown as a score out of 10. Our ratings of the best online tirzepatide program and the best online semaglutide program cover 24 and 26 programs, read on each program’s pricing, FAQ and terms pages on November 1, 2026. If a fact wasn’t on those pages, it doesn’t earn points.
| Test | Points | How the points are given |
|---|---|---|
| Real monthly price | 35 | What you pay after any first-month offer, at the starting dose, with any required membership or program fee. $130 a month or less earns all 35, $450 or more earns none, in a straight line between. |
| Same price at every dose | 15 | One price from the first dose to the last, stated on the program’s site: 15. Price rises with dose: 5. Not stated: 3. |
| Fees and fine print | 10 | No membership or program fee on top: 5. No first-month price that jumps afterward: 5. |
| Care included | 10 | Coaching, dietitian or nutrition support: 5. Ongoing messages or check-ins with your provider: 5. |
| Names who fills and prescribes | 15 | Names its pharmacies: 8. Names the physician who leads its care, or its prescribing physicians: 7 (only a medical group, or only non-physician clinicians: 3). |
| Easy to leave | 5 | A month-to-month plan: 3. Cancel any time with no notice period: 2 (72 hours’ notice, or terms not stated: 1; 30 days’ notice, or no cancellation once a program starts: 0). |
| Patient reviews | 10 | Trustpilot TrustScore with 100 or more reviews, scaled from 3.0 (0 points) to 5.0 (10). Under 100 reviews or none: 3. Profile removed or rating withheld by Trustpilot: 0. |
Swipe the table sideways to see every column.
The seven tests and their points, as both program ratings print them (November 2026). Billing every 4 weeks counts as 13 charges a year. A program with no month-to-month price is scored on its shortest plan, with the price points halved.
Show the work. Each rating prints the points behind every program’s score, test by test, so you can redo the math; NexLife, which publishes the ratings, is scored on the same tests and marked as ours. A score is the points out of 100, divided by 10.
Prices
How do we check prices?
On each program’s own public pages, by one rule: the medication plus every required recurring fee, month to month, shown next to the lowest per-month price on its longest plan. We don’t take a quiz, open an account or start checkout; a price shown only after those steps counts as not published.
| What “all in” means | The medication plus every required recurring fee: membership, program or visit fees, and shipping if it’s charged. |
|---|---|
| Month to month and longest plan | “Month to month” is the no-commitment price. “Longest plan” is the lowest per-month price on a prepaid or multi-month plan. |
| Intro, sale and recurring prices | We compare the recurring price: what you pay each month after any first-month offer. A first-month price is left out of it and shown beside it. A sale price is shown as the provider labels it, with its regular price where published. |
| Dose | “Same price at every dose” means the provider says its price doesn’t rise with dose. Where the price depends on dose or pharmacy, we show the lowest published figure and say so. |
| Billing periods | Some providers bill every 4 weeks and others monthly. We show the price as billed and say which. |
| Not included | Insurance, promo codes, referral credits and taxes. |
| Who checks | NexLife, reading each provider’s pages on the check date and applying the same rules to every provider, NexLife included. |
The numbers now. Our
Take the data with you. The full index is free to download as a CSV file and to reuse with credit to NexLife (CC BY 4.0): one row per program and medication, with the price, the plan, the dose policy, the source link and the check date.
Dates
How do we date and update prices?
Every price carries the date we read it, “checked November 1, 2026” for most of the index, and links to the page it came from. The index is re-checked at least once a month, and every change is logged, newest first, in its “What changed” log. Each guide shows the date it was last updated.
- One date per price. A price we re-read on a later day carries that day’s date, so two prices on one page can show different dates.
- Corrections in public. When we get something wrong, the price index says so in its log. Its October 6, 2026 entry corrects earlier prices and withdraws an earlier claim that our fixed monthly price was the lowest of the 10 providers then checked; its October 13 entry corrects a competitor’s price.
- Sales stay labeled. A first-month or sale price is shown as the provider labels it, beside the regular price, never in its place.
Disclosure
How do we compare programs when we’re one of them?
With the same six tests for every program in the provider guides and the same seven scored tests in the ratings, ours included, and a source link on every price. NexLife publishes these guides and is one of the programs in them. We sell plans for compounded tirzepatide and semaglutide, and we earn revenue when people join NexLife. In our November 2026 program ratings, NexLife scores 9.3 out of 10 for tirzepatide and 9.6 for semaglutide, on the same tests as everyone else. That’s why the rules, the check dates and every scored program’s points are printed for you to check.
- Where we fall short, in writing. Each provider guide has a section on where NexLife falls short, and its quick picks name other programs where they fit a need better.
- No hidden math. The ratings print every program’s points, test by test, and the price index can be downloaded and checked row by row.
- Brand-name apart. FDA-approved Zepbound and Wegovy are listed separately from compounded tirzepatide and semaglutide, which aren’t FDA-approved.
Checking a program’s credentials? Our legit tirzepatide providers check reads 14 programs’ own public pages for three things: the pharmacy, the price and a prescriber’s review (checked November 1, 2026). For NexLife itself, see NexLife reviews.
Clinical review
Who reviews the medical content?
The NexLife clinical team, led by Adam Kennah, MD, our medical director, reviews the clinical content. Dr. Kennah is board-certified in emergency medicine (American Board of Emergency Medicine), NPI 1144260043. Dose steps come from the FDA labels, and your own provider decides your dose.
- Labels first. Dose steps come from the Zepbound and Wegovy prescribing information. A licensed provider sets each person’s dose.
- Compounded, said plainly. Wherever a guide shows a price and a button, it says that compounded medications aren’t FDA-approved.
Corrections
How do you report an error?
Call or text
Two medications.
One flat price at every dose.
No membership fee. Provider care, a nutrition plan, coaching and shipping are included. Paying less with another licensed provider? We match your regular monthly price.†
GIP + 12-month plan $139/mo
Tirzepatide
Weekly and dual-action. Care, coaching and shipping included. On a 12-month plan; $169/mo month to month.
Check my eligibilityCompounded, not FDA-approved · Not prescribed? No charge for medication

12-month plan $119/mo
Semaglutide
Weekly
Compounded, not FDA-approved · Not prescribed? No charge for medication
Compounded, not FDA-approved. A licensed provider prescribes it only when it offers a significant difference for you. Vials shown are illustrations. Always use the strength on your pharmacy’s label. Every plan and price · Price Match Guarantee† terms
Our method: your questions
Fair questions about NexLife
- Will my price go up with my dose?
- No. You pay the same at every dose.
- What if I’m not prescribed?
- You aren’t charged for medication.
- Can I cancel?
- Yes, by email. It takes effect 30 days after we receive it. Plans renew until you cancel; our cancellation policy has the details.
- Do I need insurance?
- No. Pay with an HSA or FSA card, or with Affirm, Klarna or Afterpay at checkout.
How does NexLife compare GLP-1 programs?
With the same tests for every program. The provider guides put every program, ours included, through six tests, from the all-in monthly price to whether it’s a real prescription; the program ratings score every program, NexLife included, on seven, worth 100 points. Prices are read on each program’s own site, dated and linked (last full check November 1, 2026).
Where do the prices in your guides come from?
From each program’s own public pages, read on the date shown next to the price. We don’t take a quiz, open an account or start checkout, so a price shown only after those steps counts as not published. Insurance, promo codes, referral credits and taxes aren’t included.
How often are the prices checked?
The price index is re-checked at least once a month; its last full check was November 1, 2026, with some semaglutide rows from October 13 to 18. Every change is logged under “What changed,” and every price shows the date we read it.
Why are Zepbound and Wegovy listed separately?
Because they’re FDA-approved and compounded tirzepatide and semaglutide aren’t, so the two aren’t like for like. Our guides show brand-name self-pay prices as a reference, for the medication alone, and compare compounded programs with each other: month to month with month to month, prepaid with prepaid.
Is NexLife included in its own comparisons?
Yes, and that’s a conflict of interest: NexLife publishes these guides and sells compounded tirzepatide and semaglutide plans. In our November 2026 ratings, NexLife scores 9.3 out of 10 for tirzepatide and 9.6 for semaglutide, on the same tests as everyone else. Every program’s points are printed, ours included, and each provider guide says where NexLife falls short.
What does a program rating score mean?
It’s the program’s points out of 100 across seven tests, divided by 10. The real monthly price carries 35 points, same price at every dose 15, naming who fills and prescribes 15, fees 10, care 10, patient reviews 10 and how easy it is to leave 5.
Who reviews the medical information?
The NexLife clinical team, led by Adam Kennah, MD, NexLife’s medical director. Dr. Kennah is board-certified in emergency medicine (American Board of Emergency Medicine), NPI 1144260043. Dose steps come from the FDA prescribing information, and a licensed provider decides each person’s dose.
How do I report a wrong price or fact?
Call or text
Important safety information
Compounded tirzepatide and semaglutide are not FDA-approved, and the FDA hasn’t reviewed them for safety, effectiveness or quality. A provider prescribes them only when they offer a significant difference for you compared with an FDA-approved product. Both medicines may cause thyroid tumors, including cancer: don’t use either if you or a family member has had medullary thyroid carcinoma (MTC) or multiple endocrine neoplasia syndrome type 2 (MEN 2).
Read the full safety information
In studies with rodents, both medicines caused thyroid tumors; it isn’t known whether they cause them in people. Tell your provider if you notice a lump or swelling in your neck, hoarseness, trouble swallowing or shortness of breath. Serious side effects can include inflammation of the pancreas (pancreatitis), gallbladder problems, low blood sugar (especially with insulin or sulfonylureas), kidney problems from dehydration, severe stomach problems, serious allergic reactions, vision changes in people with type 2 diabetes, and a faster heart rate. Tell your care team before any surgery or procedure that uses anesthesia or deep sedation. Don’t combine either medicine with other
Tirzepatide can make birth control pills less effective: switch to a non-oral method, or add a barrier method such as condoms, for 4 weeks after you start and for 4 weeks after each dose increase. Both medicines may harm an unborn baby. Semaglutide should be stopped at least 2 months before a planned pregnancy. Tell your provider right away if you’re pregnant, planning to be, or breastfeeding.
This is a summary, not the complete safety information. Read the full Prescribing Information for FDA-approved tirzepatide (Zepbound) and semaglutide (Wegovy), and talk with your provider. You can report side effects to the FDA at
† NexLife Price Match Guarantee: for new NexLife members switching from a licensed U.S. telehealth provider or clinic with an active prescription for compounded tirzepatide or semaglutide. We match your regular all-in monthly price there (medication plus any required membership, program or visit fee, on a month-to-month plan); first-month offers, coupons, referral credits and prepaid multi-month rates aren’t matched. Proof from the last 60 days required. A licensed provider must determine that treatment is right for you. Not open to people with Medicare, Medicaid or TRICARE coverage. Full terms.
About NexLife. NexLife is a telehealth and care-coordination platform. Care is delivered through affiliated, physician-owned medical groups, and licensed providers decide whether treatment is right for you. NexLife doesn’t make or compound medication: state-licensed partner pharmacies fill each prescription, and we coordinate the rest. Available only in states where our affiliated providers are licensed.
Who wrote and checked this page
Leads the NexLife Medical Team, which writes and medically reviews NexLife’s guides, including this one.
Method pages read November 1, 2026.
- How we checked. This page describes the method our comparison guides already use, in their own words: the six tests in the provider guides, the seven scored tests in the program ratings and the price rules of the
GLP-1 price index, as those pages read on November 1, 2026. It changes no score and no price. - Every fact, sourced. Each price and rule links to the page it comes from.
- How we make money. NexLife is a telehealth and care-coordination platform. We earn revenue when people join NexLife.
- Corrections, fast. See something wrong or out of date? Email care@nexlife.us and we’ll fix it.
Paying less elsewhere? We match it.†
Same tests for every program, ours included.
Compounded tirzepatide at NexLife is $139 a month on the 12-month plan or $169 month to month, and semaglutide $119 or $139, the same at every dose. A licensed provider reviews your health history and decides if treatment is right for you.
4.8 out of 5 on Trustpilot · Medical director Adam Kennah, MD (NPI 1144260043) · LegitScript-certified
Compounded medications aren’t FDA-approved. A provider prescribes one only when it offers a significant difference for you.
- 1Tell us about you
Start online with your health history.
- 2A licensed provider decides
Online, or by secure video where your state requires a live visit. You’re prescribed only if treatment is right for you.
- 3We ship it, then stay with you
Our partner pharmacy usually ships within 1 to 2 business days. Free shipping, and questions come to us 24/7, never to the pharmacy.
Sources
- NPPES NPI Registry: Adam Kennah, MD.
- Zepbound (tirzepatide) prescribing information, Eli Lilly.
- Wegovy (semaglutide) prescribing information, Novo Nordisk.
- FDA: Compounding and the FDA, questions and answers.
- Creative Commons: Attribution 4.0 International (CC BY 4.0).
- U.S. Food and Drug Administration. FDA’s Concerns with Unapproved GLP-1 Drugs Used for Weight Loss. Read November 2, 2026.
- U.S. Food and Drug Administration. Locate a State-Licensed Online Pharmacy. Read November 2, 2026.
- U.S. Food and Drug Administration. MedWatch: The FDA Safety Information and Adverse Event Reporting Program. Read November 2, 2026.
- U.S. Food and Drug Administration. FDA clarifies policies for compounders as national GLP-1 supply begins to stabilize. Read November 2, 2026.
- U.S. Food and Drug Administration. Human Drug Compounding Laws. Read November 2, 2026.
- U.S. Food and Drug Administration, Drugs@FDA. Zepbound (tirzepatide) injection, prescribing information (revised February 2026). Read November 2, 2026.
- U.S. Food and Drug Administration. Reporting Serious Problems to FDA. Read November 2, 2026.